Local School Council (LSC) » Local School Council (LSC)

Local School Council (LSC)

The Mission of the LSC:

By law, Local School Councils (LSCs) play a role in decision-making at the local school level. The primary responsibilities of LSCs include approving how school funds and resources are allocated, approving and monitoring the implementation of the continuous improvement work plan, and hiring and evaluating the school's contract principal.

LSC Current Board Members

Representative Name Email
Parent Representative Jennifer Trautvetter (Chair) jenntraut@gmail.com
Parent Representative Michael Kurtz (Vice Chair) mokurtz@gmail.com
Parent Representative Jason Driver (Secretary) jasdriver@gmail.com
Parent Representative Joseph Burton burton.joe@gmail.com
Parent Representative Christina Meallet cmeallet@yahoo.com
Parent Representative Kimberly Shore kimberly.shore@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Seol Moon smoon2@cps.edu
Teacher Representative Jamie Perry jlperry@cps.edu
Community Representative Bernadette Filippini bernadettefilippini@gmail.com
Community Representative Kristin Huffman-Gottschling dkh-g@comcast.net
Educational Support Personnel Representative Olga Estrada omestrada@cps.edu
Principal Jay Brandon jjbrandon2@cps.edu

 

LSC Meeting Dates 2021-2022

All meetings are held on Mondays at the school (or on Google Meet when necessary) and begin at 6:30 p.m.
Google Meet joining info
Video call link: https://meet.google.com/xoa-qotx-kck
Or dial: ‪(US) +1 304-825-8180‬ PIN: ‪278 050 739‬#

  • July 12, 2021 Organizational Meeting
  • July 12, 2021 Special Meeting
  • July 27, 2021 Special Meeting
  • August 16, 2021
  • September 20, 2021
  • October 18, 2021
  • November 15, 2021
  • December 13, 2021
  • January 24, 2022
  • February 28, 2022
  • March 21, 2022
  • April 18, 2022
  • May 16, 2022
  • June 20, 2022